SIS Certifications Is All Set to Provide ISO 27001:2022 Standard Version


SIS Certifications is the most trusted and reputed ISO Certification body. The organization is accredited by both International Accreditation Services (IAS-IAF) and International Organization for Accreditation Services (IOAS). We are a team of dedicated professionals offering impeccable services in over 55 countries. The company aims to change the dynamics of various business organizations and economies by establishing a more resilient and effective business management system. SIS certification laid its foundation stone in 2010 with a vision to certify against the requirements of respective ISO certifications.

The organization achieved a new milestone in the field of Information Security Management Systems (ISMS). We have qualified to provide the latest version of ISO 27001 Certification, that is, ISO 27001:2022 Certification.

What is ISO/IEC 27001 Information Security Management System (ISMS) Certification?

ISO 27001 standard gives a different and positive identity to your organization. Furthermore, it serves as a mark of distinction that assures suppliers, stakeholders, and clients of the organization’s dedication to information security management. The certification showcases the organization’s commitment to ongoing enhancement, growth, and safeguarding of information assets and sensitive data. Henceforth, it focuses on implementing suitable risk assessments, policies, and controls.

The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) has developed more than 24000 ISO certifications to improve the effectiveness of various business management systems. The ISO has updated the ISO 27001 certification in 2022, and the latest version of the standard is known as ISO 27001:2022 certification.

What are The New Provisions of The ISO 27001:2022 Certification?

The ISO 27001:2022 Certification brings forth several notable changes in the Information Security Management System (ISMS). These are: 

  • The core clauses of ISO 27001 Certification remain unchanged, while significant revisions have done to Annex A Controls (ISO 27002 Certification).
  • In the previous version, Annex A (ISO 27001:2013 Certification) comprised 114 Security controls grouped across 14 domains.
  • The ISO 27001:2022 Certification now includes 93 security controls categorized into four domains. Moreover, it introduces 11 new security controls to Annex A. 
  • The SoA contain four elements. These are:
  • A list of all controls necessary to satisfy information security risk treatment, including those contained within Annex A.
  • A statement that outlines the necessity of the above controls.
  • Confirmation of implementation.
  • The organization’s justification for omitting any of the Annex A controls.

source –


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here